Item added to your cart.

Silver Dollar Moment
The Orielles
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 16, 2018

The Orielles released their debut album 'Silver Dollar Moment' via Heavenly Recordings on February 16th 2017.

The black vinyl edition is now available & standard CD. All vinyl comes with a download card and code.

From the first jangling sunshine chords on opening track ‘Mango’, Silver Dollar Moments announces itself as a proper piece of indie pop goodness. Then, across 45 minutes, it takes all kinds of turns, into ESG-ish yips and funk, dreamy-arch harmonies, disco synth-pows and stoner bongos, unsettling submerged voices - with all that and more it still flows like a fountain of indie pop, fresh and catchy and altogether.

The album features the singles ‘I Only Bought It For The Bottle,’ ‘Let Your Dogtooth Grow’ and ‘Blue Suitcase (Disco Wrist).’

The Guardian - ★★★★ Dork Magazine - ★★★★ Q Magazine - ★★★★ Backseat Mafia - ★★★★ Louder Than War - ★★★★

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mango The Orielles 3:08 Buy
  2. 2 Old Stuff, New Glass The Orielles 4:37 Buy
  3. 3 Sunflower Seeds The Orielles 5:04 Buy
  4. 4 Let Your Dog Tooth Grow The Orielles 4:00 Buy
  5. 5 Liminal Spaces The Orielles 5:22 Buy
  6. 6 The Sound Of Liminal Spaces The Orielles 1:26 Buy
  7. 7 I Only Bought It For The Bottle The Orielles 3:07 Buy
  8. 8 Henry's Pocket The Orielles 4:16 Buy
  9. 9 48 Percent The Orielles 2:35 Buy
  10. 10 Borrachero Tree The Orielles 2:42 Buy
  11. 11 Snaps The Orielles 3:54 Buy
  12. 12 Blue Suitcase (Disco Wrist) The Orielles 5:13 Buy

The Orielles

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.