Item added to your cart.

Confident Music for Confident People
Confidence Man
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 13, 2018

The debut album from Confidence Man was released on April 13th 2018.

Currently available on CD only, with the limited vinyl pressing completely sold out.

Confident Music for Confident People sets eleven tales of 21st century ennui to irresistible, irrepressible dance music. The opening lines of Try Your Luck (“I must confess/I’ve been sleeping with your ex/’Cos I heard he was the best/I must confess/I never would have guessed he would get so obsessed… I’m not surprised”) set the tone perfectly for what follows.

Here is a set of songs that take the kind of all-consuming interior monologues that bored, disaffected youth are wrestling with the world over and places them square in the middle of the dance floor before adding call-and-response choruses for good measure – it’s the best collection of perfect pop music you’ll hear all year, the perfect embodiment of the characters that made it that somehow manages to be both wildly ambitious and deceptively simple at the same time.

Dork - ★★★★★ The Skinny - ★★★★★ Drowned In Sound – 9/10 NME – ★★★★ The Guardian - ★★★★ The Line Of Best Fit – 8/10

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Try Your Luck 3:34 Buy

    Try Your Luck

  2. 2 Don't You Know I'm In a Band 3:23 Buy

    Don't You Know I'm In a Band

  3. 3 Boyfriend 4:09 Buy


  4. 4 C.O.O.L Party 3:38 Buy

    C.O.O.L Party

  5. 5 Out The Window 4:25 Buy

    Out The Window

  6. 6 Catch My Breath 3:58 Buy

    Catch My Breath

  7. 7 Bubblegum 3:28 Buy


  8. 8 Better Sit Down Boy 3:24 Buy

    Better Sit Down Boy

  9. 9 Sail Boat Vacation 2:33 Buy

    Sail Boat Vacation

  10. 10 All The Way 3:43 Buy

    All The Way

  11. 11 Fascination 4:53 Buy


Confidence Man

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences