Item added to your cart.

Beneath This Burning Shoreline
Cherry Ghost
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 5, 2010
  • Vinyl 1×LP

    Read More


    ‘Beneath This Burning Shoreline’, released in 2010, was the second album from Cherry Ghost – the project of Ivor Novello winning songwriter Simon Aldred. Released on vinyl for the first time, ten years after its release, it stands as Aldred’s bona fide masterpiece: “It’s the one I always go back to, to remind myself what I get out of music.” A true Heavenly classic. Released as part of the Love Record Store event in spring 2020.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 We Sleep On Stones 5:46 Buy

    We Sleep On Stones

  2. 2 A Month Of Mornings 5:37 Buy

    A Month Of Mornings

  3. 3 Conquered Part 1 1:02 Buy

    Conquered Part 1

  4. 4 Kissing Strangers 4:35 Buy

    Kissing Strangers

  5. 5 Only A Mother 3:30 Buy

    Only A Mother

  6. 6 The Night They Buried Sadie Clay 5:28 Buy

    The Night They Buried Sadie Clay

  7. 7 My God Betrays 4:06 Buy

    My God Betrays

  8. 8 Barberini Square 5:48 Buy

    Barberini Square

  9. 9 Conquered Part 2 1:13 Buy

    Conquered Part 2

  10. 10 Black Fang 4:20 Buy

    Black Fang

  11. 11 Luddite 6:17 Buy


  12. 12 Diamond In The Grind 4:45 Buy

    Diamond In The Grind

  13. 13 Strays 2:10 Buy


Cherry Ghost

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences