Item added to your cart.

Le Kov
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2, 2018

Gwenno released her sophomore record ‘Le Kov’ via Heavenly Recordings on March 2nd 2017.

The black vinyl edition is now available & standard CD. All vinyl comes with a download card and code.

Gwenno released ‘Le Kov’ in the spring of 2018, and like her debut, ‘Y Dyyd Olaf’ it’s a bold statement on the importance of protecting minority languages & has come about with long term collaborator Rhys Edwards.

Where her debut had nine songs in Welsh, the last track ‘Amser’ was in Cornish, and this is where Gwenno continues her trailblazing mission, picking up exactly where ‘Y Dydd Olaf’ left off. Written entirely in Cornish, ‘Le Kov’ translates as “the place of memory”.

Q Magazine - ★★★★ Loud & Quiet - ★★★★ Record Collector - ★★★★ Mojo - ★★★★

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Hi a Skoellyas Liv a Dhagrow Gwenno 5:34 Buy
  2. 2 Tir Ha Mor Gwenno 4:10 Buy
  3. 3 Herdhya Gwenno 2:48 Buy
  4. 4 Eus Keus? Gwenno 4:59 Buy
  5. 5 Jynn-amontya Gwenno 5:50 Buy
  6. 6 Den Heb Taves Gwenno 6:21 Buy
  7. 7 Daromres y'n Howl Gwenno 3:16 Buy
  8. 8 Aremorika Gwenno 3:10 Buy
  9. 9 Hunros Gwenno 2:32 Buy
  10. 10 Koweth Ker Gwenno 5:42 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences