Item added to your cart.

Quit the Curse
Anna Burch
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2, 2018

Quit The Curse, the debut album from Detroit’s Anna Burch, was released on February 2nd 2018.

Available on CD and 180 gram black vinyl with download.

The nine songs that comprise Quit The Curse come on sugary and upbeat, but their darker lyrical themes and serpentine song structures are tucked neatly into what seem at first just like uncommonly catchy tunes. Burch’s crystal clear vocal harmonies and gracefully crafted songs feel so warm and friendly that it’s easy to miss the lyrics about destructive relationships, daddy issues and substance abuse that cling like spiderwebs to the hooky melodies.

Loud & Quiet – 8/10 Q Magazine - ★★★★ Allmusic - ★★★★

Digital Track List

  1. 1 2 Cool 2 Care Anna Burch 3:49 Buy
  2. 2 Tea-Soaked Letter Anna Burch 3:40 Buy
  3. 3 Asking 4 a Friend Anna Burch 3:53 Buy
  4. 4 Quit the Curse Anna Burch 2:53 Buy
  5. 5 Belle Isle Anna Burch 3:37 Buy
  6. 6 In Your Dreams Anna Burch 3:28 Buy
  7. 7 What I Want Anna Burch 4:21 Buy
  8. 8 Yeah You Know Anna Burch 2:57 Buy
  9. 9 With You Every Day Anna Burch 4:16 Buy

Anna Burch

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.