Item added to your cart.

Black River Promise
Lomond Campbell
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 3, 2017

Available on 12” vinyl and CD.

Originally hailing from the Scottish borders and a former long-time resident of Edinburgh, Campbell, eager to flee the clamour and turbulence of the city upped sticks a couple of years ago, setting up home, and studio, in a leaking, decrepit, asbestos-ridden school house in the shadow of Ben Nevis.

Black River Promise is very much a chronicle of this transition from the white noise of the city to the near-silence of his new highland home. Deep, rich, astonishing and lyrically engaging, the album effortlessly skips between melancholic introspection and joyful euphoria and includes a 10-piece string ensemble assembled by cellist / arranger Pete Harvey (King Creosote, Modern Studies, The Leg).

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Fallen Stag 4:13 Buy

    Fallen Stag

  2. 2 Black River Promise 7:20 Buy

    Black River Promise

  3. 3 Every Florist In Every Town 4:34 Buy

    Every Florist In Every Town

  4. 4 The Misery Bell 5:06 Buy

    The Misery Bell

  5. 5 Brutes In Life 4:21 Buy

    Brutes In Life

  6. 6 The Lengths 2:47 Buy

    The Lengths

  7. 7 Acharacle 3:53 Buy


  8. 8 Coal Daughter 3:54 Buy

    Coal Daughter

  9. 9 Hurl Them Further 7:11 Buy

    Hurl Them Further

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences