Item added to your cart.

Confident Music for Confident People
Confidence Man
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 13, 2018

The debut album from Confidence Man was released on April 13th 2018.

Currently available on CD only, with the limited vinyl pressing completely sold out.

Confident Music for Confident People sets eleven tales of 21st century ennui to irresistible, irrepressible dance music. The opening lines of Try Your Luck (“I must confess/I’ve been sleeping with your ex/’Cos I heard he was the best/I must confess/I never would have guessed he would get so obsessed… I’m not surprised”) set the tone perfectly for what follows.

Here is a set of songs that take the kind of all-consuming interior monologues that bored, disaffected youth are wrestling with the world over and places them square in the middle of the dance floor before adding call-and-response choruses for good measure – it’s the best collection of perfect pop music you’ll hear all year, the perfect embodiment of the characters that made it that somehow manages to be both wildly ambitious and deceptively simple at the same time.

Dork - ★★★★★ The Skinny - ★★★★★ Drowned In Sound – 9/10 NME – ★★★★ The Guardian - ★★★★ The Line Of Best Fit – 8/10

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Try Your Luck Confidence Man 3:34 Buy
  2. 2 Don't You Know I'm In a Band Confidence Man 3:23 Buy
  3. 3 Boyfriend Confidence Man 4:09 Buy
  4. 4 C.O.O.L Party Confidence Man 3:38 Buy
  5. 5 Out The Window Confidence Man 4:25 Buy
  6. 6 Catch My Breath Confidence Man 3:58 Buy
  7. 7 Bubblegum Confidence Man 3:28 Buy
  8. 8 Better Sit Down Boy Confidence Man 3:24 Buy
  9. 9 Sail Boat Vacation Confidence Man 2:33 Buy
  10. 10 All The Way Confidence Man 3:43 Buy
  11. 11 Fascination Confidence Man 4:53 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences