Item added to your cart.

Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 3, 2017

Temples follow up their critically debut 2014 album 'Sun Structures' with 'Volcano,’ released on 3rd of March 2017.

Available on standard black vinyl, CD or cassette.

It doesn’t take too long with Volcano to realise that, while all the things that made the band special the first time around remain intact, a noticeable evolution has taken place. It’s there from the outset: the beefed-up beats of Certainty reveal an expanded sonic firmament, one in which bright synth hooks and insistent choruses circle around each other over chord sequences that strike just the right balance between nice and queasy. “If there’s a sense of scale,” says lead singer James Bagshaw, “It was really just a result of implementing a load of things that we didn’t know about the first time around.” Co-founding member and bassist Thomas Walmsley describes a record in which “we discovered a lot as we went along, and the excitement at having done so radiates."

Shindig - ★★★★ Record Collector - ★★★★ Q Magazine - ★★★★

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Certainty 4:24 Buy


  2. 2 All Join In 4:08 Buy

    All Join In

  3. 3 (I Want To Be Your) Mirror 4:46 Buy

    (I Want To Be Your) Mirror

  4. 4 Oh the Saviour 3:45 Buy

    Oh the Saviour

  5. 5 Born Into the Sunset 4:46 Buy

    Born Into the Sunset

  6. 6 How Would You Like To Go? 3:35 Buy

    How Would You Like To Go?

  7. 7 Open Air 4:46 Buy

    Open Air

  8. 8 In My Pocket 3:03 Buy

    In My Pocket

  9. 9 Celebration 4:19 Buy


  10. 10 Mystery Of Pop 3:24 Buy

    Mystery Of Pop

  11. 11 Roman God-Like Man 3:50 Buy

    Roman God-Like Man

  12. 12 Strange Or Be Forgotten 4:08 Buy

    Strange Or Be Forgotten


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences